Still Coaching

After all these years of coaching, and with all the headlines of coaching nightmares in the media, people ask me a great deal on why I still coach.  And before I can answer, they remind me that it is a thankless job with little to no pay and that I have to put with {You fill in the blank here}.

I supposed I never look at it that way.  I look at “coaching”as another opportunity to help young people get from point A to point B with more skills to succeed in life while still having some fun.  And I throw “coaching” in quotations because it is as much about swimming related things as it is about life events.

And every once in a while you get a letter like this in the US Mail…

Thank You

The letter does go on on how this student/athlete is really looking forward to swimming in college.

And then you are reaffirmed that what you are doing on a regular basis is worth it.  Big Time.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

Leave a Reply

