Raising Kids is Tough

CheaterThere is never a dull moment at our house.  Between swim practice, car pool, work, a new part time job, Girl Scout Camp, working the clock, birthday parties….there are moments that make things more fun, and sometimes tough.

Anna and I do not get much time together with our schedules.  And even though we car pool with another STEM student, we talk in the morning on the way to school.

Today was a gem, and the reason for the post.

The sports news came on and they were talking about Lance Armstrong being on Oprah to tell all about his cheating.

Anna became silent.  And I do what I normally do and I asked her if she was okay.

“I am sad because Lance Armstrong lied.”

Did not know what to say.  So I just said what I really believed in my heart.

“Me too”

My guess is that we will have more discussions about this as more and more of this comes out.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

One response to “Raising Kids is Tough

Leave a Reply

