Social Media

As most of you know, I am really into Social Media.  I really do believe that the good/positive aspects out weigh the negative.  And as with most things in life, if you let it control you and your actions it will.

As an example, I have successfully used these tools to promote and inform the swim team I coach.  In fact we are now doing volunteer time sign up via a tool.

For non profits and myself it is easy.  We are not really asking for much in return.  We listen and assist when we can.

From the Business side, my company is doing the same thing.  We educate and promote product and act as a good listener.  We have yet to convert social media into any form of tangible, traceable, profitable event.  But I think we are close.

This is where I could use your help.  Usually I do not ask for much from my social media friends, because I think as a principle it is always better to assist friends than to be be asking for help.  Most of you know that is true.  However, my company is in a Social Madness contest and could use your vote.

Please goto http://www.bizjournals.com/milwaukee/exclusives/socialmadness and vote for BPI Inc. Thanks in Advance and put me down for owing you one!!

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

Leave a Reply

