The Day After

I guess there were some pieces left out in yesterdays post.

My father-in-law reminded me with this post:

“The Wake up part was a little longer than stated, as you did not want to get up, after I looked in every bedroom in the Frat house to find you sleeping on a couch on the back porch, that you were glued to and did not wake up easily.  You told me to go away, as you thought it was a joke.”

And I think some of the timing of the actual birth was a little off.  Michelle reminded me that Anna was born 9:39 PM.

But there is one thing that I know I do remember.  Today, a mere 24 hours after she was born, I was holding her watching the Dodgers and Cubs play the late game on ESPN.  And Raul Mondesi had one of the best games of his life.  And the new mom was telling me to keep down and to not to wake Anna up.  In fact the two games after, Anna was born were his best games.  A combined 4 HR and 7 RBI’s.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

Leave a Reply

