Runs in Streaks

Ever notice that things in your life run in streaks.

Last week I felt my brain was a little overloaded, and I posted a tweet and a Facebook Status indicating as such.  Mostly that I needed a brain doubler like in Johnny Mnemonic.

Then it happened this morning.  The ultimate internal slam for an IT Professional, especially one that is over the top OCD on things like this.

Ohhh Noooooo!

Now I know that Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder is real and should not be poked like a sleeping bear.  But those that know me close, know that (and some think) I have a very mild case of it.  So, a mailbox going over a size limit, just sent me over the edge this morning.

Needed to start cleaning.  Damn the torpedoes, full steam ahead!  Organizing is one of my strengths.

And I am happy to report that the world is back in normal working fashion

Back in Business

Going to need to run a 5 Why’s to determine how I let this get this far.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

Leave a Reply

