Shaving cream, be nice and clean

With all the things going on that we could discuss…we have the Heat and the Bulls in the Eastern Conference Finals featuring a team that is trying to buy a championship and the other is a team that I enjoy as much as the Bears. We have the finals of Celebrity Apprentice with Lil John. Or we could discuss the marketing genius behind Angry Birds. We totally skipped over the Royal Wedding from a couple weeks ago. We could talk about the Social Media project I am driving at work or even the BIG fundraiser we are trying to run for the WNKM Swimming and Diving team.

But, it is coming down to talking about Dog Poop. Yes, Dog Poop. Well, I think it is from a dog.

Now, not owning a dog, nor ever having a pet, I may be out of the loop on this. But I am just looking for some rational answer on why the owner could not pick it up.

Is it because they are lazy? Or is it because it smelled really bad? Or as suggested by my friend Rob, the dog had to go 4 times but you brought only 3 bags?

But it is more than that. It really is. I recently read a quote by J.C. Watts. “Character is doing the right thing when nobody’s looking. There are too many people who think that the only thing that’s right is to get by, and the only thing that’s wrong is to get caught.

It comes down to your value system. It comes down to doing the right thing. Now I do not claim to be perfect, but I can tell you that I would not leave my dog poop all around. And I really hate picking up other peoples dog poop.

Now to tie this back to the title of the post, we use to sing this at Boy Scout camp. The lyrics should make you laugh a bit from Benny Bell.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

Leave a Reply

