To Block or De Friend – That is the Question

Now that the Super Bowl is over and the Packers are SuperBowl Champions, it is time to fall back into reality.  It was a long and fun 22 weeks of Football.

Got done voting today, and thought about all the things I read on Facebook about the events circulating around voting today and protests being held against our current Governor.

I have come to the conclusion that I am just going to block or De-Friend people on Facebook.  Sure I may be a bit cynical, but I am done reading negative comments about “this job”, or “this politician”, or “this/that Sports team”.  It has been carried over the edge and frankly, it disappoints me that we as a society have gotten to this point.

My Cousin, was inducted into the Burlington High School (Home of the Demons) this past weekend.  Nice ceremony and it was great to see him be able to get back to Wisconsin from his Navy duties.  But as we were waiting for the festivities to begin, there was a sign in the cafeteria to remind students to think before they send a text, post a message on Facebook or MySpace, or post something on Twitter.  It is a good message for all of us, not just high school students.

So, back to the topic.  I will just probably start blocking people from my News Feed.  I am sure that some of you have already blocked me.  But I am going to make an effort to start keeping my posts positive and insightful and associate more with people that share that same perspective.

About kbedalov

Husband, Father, Coach, Friend. Just living life the way it was suppose to be: honorably, respectfully, and passionately. View all posts by kbedalov

2 responses to “To Block or De Friend – That is the Question

Leave a Reply

